See the moon in its half-lit last quarter phase tonight (January 14)

See the moon in its half-lit last quarter phase tonight (January 14)

See the moon in its half-lit last quarter phase tonight (January 14)

On Saturday (January 14), the moon’s face will be half-lit as it enters its third or last quarter phase.

According to In the sky (opens in a new tab) for observers in New York, the last quarter moon will rise at 10:20 p.m. EST (03:20 GMT) and become visible shortly after around 12:18 a.m. on Sunday, January 15 (05:18 GMT). The last quarter moon will remain visible until sunset and until approximately 11:28 a.m. EST (4:28 p.m. GMT).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *